The Gunpowder Plot: Parliament & Treason 1605
    Children's Zone    
Pictures, documents and story of the Plot for a younger audience
  KS3 & KS4 Teachers' Notes    
The Gunpowder Plot: Parliament & Treason 1605
Home Plot Parliament People Timeline  


Home > Credits

This resource has been sponsored by the Parliamentary Archives and produced in association with the History of Parliament Trust and the 24 Hour Museum. Content design and project management by mwr.

For more about each institution, see the About Us page.

With thanks to the following for their generous help with images:

The National Archives (UK)
Victoria and Albert Museum
The British Library
The Trustees of Lambeth Palace Library
The Trustees of the British Museum
National Portrait Gallery
Royal Geographical Society
City of Westminster Archives Centre
Curator of Works of Art, Palace of Westminster
The Speaker of the House of Commons
Ashmolean Museum, Oxford
Laing Art Gallery (Tyne and Wear Museums)
Denver Art Museum, Colorado
Burntwood School, Tooting
Ladybird Books Ltd

With particular thanks to The Trustees of The British Museum for the use of the playing cards and severed heads on the Children's Zone.

This website was written, edited and built by Paul Seaward, David Prior, Anra Kennedy, Richard Moss, Jon Pratty and Neil Biddlecombe.

Particular thanks go to:

David Prior, Caroline Shenton, Steve Chamberlain (Parliamentary Archives)
Paul Seaward, Andrew Thrush, Ruth Paley, Hannes Kleineke (History of Parliament Trust), Pam Rosier (Parliamentary Education Unit), Alex Fuller (Parliamentary Web Content Manager), Andrew Morrison (House of Lords Computer Office), Emma Gormley (Office of the Curator of Works Of Art, Palace of Westminster), Richard Glover.

24 Hour Museum

Anra Kennedy, Head of Learning
Richard Moss, Features Editor
Jon Pratty, Editor
Jane Finnis, Director
Kristen Bailey, Administrator


Alex Buckette: Production Support
Brook Elgie: Developer
Dan Glegg: Developer
Frankie Ridley: Production Support
May Race: Project Manager
Neil Biddlecombe: Producer, Designer and Developer
Rob Day: Chief Technical Officer
Robin Corps: Technical Developer

National Portrait Gallery

Claire Gittings, Education Officer

About Us | Contact Us | Credits  
  Site Map | Copyright & Legal Statement  
Parliamentary Copyright House of Lords
2005 & 2006
24 Hour Museum
The History of Parliament
The Parliamentary Archives